WIAW What I eat in a day / week of 11-14-2016

I am currently working on figuring out my body, slowly increasing my calories to see if i am under eating.  So far i have noticed that if i do not snack on anything extra, my weight stays the same, and the days i snack, i lose weight.  *Why must bodies be so difficult?*   Anyways, if any of the foods i will be showing below interest you please leave a comment and advise you would like to see the recipe or a review of the item. I will be working on reviews of any new foods i try though out the week.  ** I have put special notes at the bottom on recent events and things to come**

Below is what I will be eating Monday through Friday.

Cutting to the chase now, i have a brief summery on how to decipher the meal nick names and when the food is actually consumed.

Breakfast is actually Breakfast consumed around 6:45am  at home after my fasted workout (I drink BCAA’s while I work out)
Lunch is usually consumed around 12pm while i continue to work and then i usually go for my walk at 12:30pm
Dinner is my post 100’s Challenge  meal/Dinner usually consumed before 6pm at home
2nd meal is actually consumed around 9am at work
6th meal is anything extra that i eat randomly throughout the day that i did not plan.

111416-1 111416-2

 

 

Breakfast is an egg white and cheese pita sandwich .
img_20161114_064449548.jpg

 

Second Meal is Greek yogurt, chips, fruit leather, keenwah chocolate puffs and apple chunks! ( Each of these taste amazing!! i was pleasantly surprised with the Keenwah puffs)
img_20161114_085717970.jpg img_20161114_091006986_hdr2.jpg.jpg img_20161116_201717.jpg img_20161116_202057.jpg img_20161116_202223.jpg

 

Lunch is slow cooker chicken with Italian and crushed red pepper seasoning, mashed sweet potatoes topped with peanut butter.

wp-1478732007771.jpg

Dinner is Myprotein Cookie Chocolate Orange flavor (heated up) topped with peanut butter and Lions pack edible cookie dough in chocolate chip cookie dough flavor (fyi – taste like oatmeal chocolate chip cookie dough and taste best when left out on the kitchen counter for 15 minutes before eating)

wp-1478731969340.jpg wp-1478731963105.jpg wp-1478731947154.jpg

Also small side note – I hurt my Achilles tendon  and found a few alternative cardio workouts that do not require me to put any stress on my foot.  Due to this injury i have reduced all additional snacking that i would normally do.  I plan on recalculating my actual activity burn since i cannot due jump rope cardio for a week or so. If you would like for me to post about these alternative workouts please leave a comment below.

Keep a look out for New Halo Top flavor reviews to be posted soon. I have made plans to have ice cream for breakfast Saturday morning! Muhahahaha!

Leave a Reply

