OZ Naturals Super Youth Eye Gel Review

Got my third Brand Backer Campaign!! In keeping everything completely honest with you: I was given a code that covered the cost of the item and I paid for the shipping upfront with advisory that I would be reimbursed back for shipping costs.

OZ Naturals Super Youth Eye Gel

Image from amazon.com

You can order this from Amazon.com for  $17.49 + $5.48 for shipping if you do not have Amazon prime. You can also check out http://amzn.to/1NBlqy7  to see more products from OZ Naturals.

First and foremost! Basic information about the brand:
OZ Naturals advises that they are  a leader in natural skincare and formulate effective anti aging products. OZ Naturals products are cruelty-free, paraben free, sulfate free, mineral oil free, lanolin free and gluten free.

Amazon.com advises the following about the product: ( The following is literally copied and pasted.)
About the Product

  • ALLURE MAGAZINE’S Best In Beauty Eye Gel – It’s considered to be the most effective anti aging, eye cream treatment available- designed to treat every major eye concern & is hands down the best eye gel for dark circles, puffiness & wrinkles.
  • CRUELTY FREE & vegan formula – This eye gel treatment is not to be underestimated as it’s highly effective at reducing dark circles, puffiness and wrinkles.
  • SAFE FOR ALL SKIN Types – Non-comedogenic, does not contain parabens, sulfates or alcohol.
  • THIS EYE GEL (not eye cream) is specifically formulated for the delicate skin around your eyes to reverse the signs of aging.
  • THIS EYE GEL is 100% natural & 75% organic – OZ Naturals formulates the most effective anti aging products on the market – OZ Naturals products work & they work extremely well – We guarantee you’ll get results!

My Review:
Initial thoughts before trying the product: To be honest, i am not a girly girl or really super into beauty products. I don’t even really understand much about beauty products though i have liked the 2 other items i have been given the opportunity to try so far.  One thing I do know is that i don’t like the circle that I get under my eyes and I feel a bit awkward for going out of my way to buy hemorrhoid cream to rub under my eyes and smell like my grandma. So when i saw the opportunity to try this out i jumped all in for it and told my co-workers about how excited i am. Ironically, they showed excitement too and really want to see what happened especially since I have been looking “more tired” than normal.

Don’t worry I didn’t get offended by my co-workers comment, i just smiled and told them tired face is my best face and to get used to it.  XD I do appreciate blunt honesty though, i don’t mind knowing that I look how I feel since i have been sick for a week and just got the opportunity for over time so I am spreading myself thin.


Packaging: The box and the bottle cut straight to the chase on on it being cruelty free to animals, ingredients, and directions. Though since i am not used to buying beauty products I was expecting a bigger item mainly since i truly didn’t know how big the item was supposed to be for .5 fl.oz.
Basic observations:  The product took a little while to get out of the pump action top, took about 20 pushes for it to finally come out. the liquid is clear and smells like green apple.
First Use:  I took  the most lovely picture of my eye baggage before i put this eye gel on and took a picture before i patted it in.  It has a nice cooling effect as i feel it tighten up my skin under my eyes. It drys clear obviously but it is slightly reflective when walking in different lighting. The box says that it would be great to wear under makeup, so if you wear make-up i doubt you will see the slightly reflective shine of it as i did since i only wear make up on very special occasions or for interviews.
 Second use: I used it a few days later since i honestly got caught up in work and completely forgot. I do like that my baggage is not as bag as my first picture that i will just nickname as my mugshot.  It still smells nicely of green apple and has a cooling effect as it tightens the skin. My second picture is after i patted it in. Below are pictures of the light reflection i mentioned in my first use.
Overall: This product made my eye baggage feel/ look less severe and that it will actually improve it more in time. I was able to notice the small changes even with my lack of sleep over the past week. Would I buy this once it runs out?? Does ice cream taste good? YES!!! I have told my co-workers about it already and they want to give it a try first thing in the morning since i mentioned it mid day.  They asked if i would bring it in Monday and they will give it a try also. I happily agreed to it since i am an avid sharer and they know i will never say no . XD I hope they will love this product just as much as i do and i am the one with the worst eye baggage at work, then again i might be the only one who doesn’t wear makeup. I shall see if i don’t recognize my co-workers Monday XD.
Powered by BrandBacker

Leave a Reply

