OZ Naturals Ultra Ageless Eye Creme Review

Got my first Brand Backer Campaign!! In keeping everything completely honest with you: I was given a code that covered the cost of the item and I paid for the shipping upfront with advisory that I would be reimbursed back for shipping costs.

OZ Naturals Ultra Ageless Eye Creme

61jmccjve7l-_sl1500_

Image is from Amazon site and what i am expecting to receive.

You can order this from Amazon.com for  $19.49 + $5.48 for shipping if you do not have Amazon prime. You can also check out http://amzn.to/1LCHti3  to see more products from OZ Naturals.

First and foremost! Basic information about the brand:
OZ Naturals advises that they are  a leader in natural skincare and formulate effective anti aging products. OZ Naturals products are cruelty-free, paraben free, sulfate free, mineral oil free, lanolin free and gluten free.

Amazon.com advises the following about the product: ( The following is literally copied and pasted.)
About the Product

  • OZ NATURALS ULTRA AGELESS eye crème is packed with ingredients that are proven effective for many eye and facial area concerns
  • THE INCLUSION OF A POTENT PEPTIDE, Matrixyl®synthe’6®, evens skin and smoothes wrinkles from the inside out, predominantly on the forehead and crow’s feet around the eyes
  • ULTRA AGELESS EYE CRÈME also contains botanical Astaxanthin, a powerful antioxidant with anti-inflammatory effects that defends skin cells from free radicals. Sometimes known as “Super Vitamin E,” it has an antioxidant action up to 500 times that of Vitamin E
  • ALGAE EXTRACT NOURISHES, protects and hydrates skin with vitamins and minerals, and provides wrinkle preventing properties. Carrot Root Extract also contains many effective anti-aging properties, acts as an anti-inflammatory, and has also been known to help reduce wrinkles, scarring and stretch marks
  • THE DELICATE EYE AREA is further supported by caffeine and Paullinia Cupana Extract, which helps reduce puffiness and create a smoothing effect around the entire eye area

My Review:
Initial thoughts before trying the product: To be honest, i am not a girly girl or really super into beauty products. I don’t even really understand much the key ingredients and what they are to be used for outside of the descriptions above.  Though one thing I do know is that i don’t like the circle that I get under my eyes and I feel a bit awkward for going out of my way to buy hemorrhoid cream to rub under my eyes and smell like my grandma. So when i saw the opportunity to try this out i jumped all in for it. Based on the information about all the benefits and effects this has on skin I am excited to give it a try on my face and maybe some other sensitive skin areas i have.

 Packaging: The box and the bottle cut straight to the chase on on it being cruelty free to animals, ingredients, and directions. Though since i am not used to buying beauty products I was expecting a bigger item mainly since i truly didn’t know how big the item was supposed to be for 1fl.oz.
Basic observations:  These is no smell to the creme and is pretty much normal white-ish color to the creme.
First Use:  I decided to put this on at night to see if i notice any change in the morning. I put the creme on my finger and dabbed it all over my face leaving little white dots all around before rubbing it in. Once rubbed in there was a slight cooling effect to it along with a slight tightness as if it was drying out my skin.. but not drying it out. if you understand what i mean.  After a few hours, my skin  felt moisturized and not oily. I will see how things look in the morning and put on my second application.
 Second use: I used first thing the very next morning and without a fail i got some in my eye. It only burned for a few seconds and my eye did not get red at all which surprised me. Normally when i get products into my eye the burning hurts so bad and i have to try to flush it out for 5 minutes and end up with a dry red eye for a few hours. Not here! I didn’t have to flush out my eye and I was not in pain. I applied it all over my face and it had a nice semi-moisturizing yet tightening effect. I kept touching my face all day just out of curiosity and i was surprised i didn’t break out at all. Normally when i touch my face as much as i have been, i would have a zit or two on my face by the end of the day, but nope! Clear face!!!! I am overjoyed and really like this product!
Overall: This product made my face feel tighter without drying out. It reduced the redness and puffiness under my eyes even though i had the least amount of sleep this week that i have in a long time (averaging 6 hours a night compared to my usual 8). The part that impressed me the most was that it did not hurt me when i got it in my eye. I plan on getting another when this tube runs out!
wp-1450532953386.jpg

After 3 days use.

Powered by BrandBacker

One thought on “OZ Naturals Ultra Ageless Eye Creme Review

  1. Pingback: OZ Naturals Ocean Mineral Cleanser Review | Corliss Tried It

Leave a Reply

