How I track my Food and progress

Recently I was asked:

  1. How do you track what you eat?
  2. How do i know how much to eat?
  3. How do you track your progress?

1: How do you track what you eat?

I use an online tracker called Sparkpeople my username is CorlissTriedIt, if you have seen my What I eat in a day/Week posts or some of my recipes I screen shot my SparkPeople Tracker for the day.  Spark people has a bunch of other options where you can create your own recipes, track your exercise (it also offer’s a bunch of exercises you can follow), water consumption, select your own nutritional goals and track your daily range on essential vitamins. (Below is what the bottom of the page looks like which i have never shown you)

sparkpeople

Now i can group questions 2 and 3 together.

How do i know how much to eat? and How do you track your progress?

I created an excel sheet in which I track my measurements only once a week usually Saturday morning. I know most IIFYMers change their macros on a daily basis… i don’t have time for that. i like my updating my information once a week. it makes life easier. My excel sheet has formulas that i have taken the time to figure out that will calculate what my macros should be based on my activity level  which provides me how much to eat and what macros i should aim for if i wanted to maintain my weight, follow a suggestive weight loss plan and if i wanted to aggressively lose weight.  I normally go for the suggested weight loss and then update my sparkpeople tracker to the goals the sheet advises.

If you would like to check out my Excel sheet it has formulas for Males, Females, and my eating schedule that I follow (which you do not have to follow) You can download it here –> Corliss IIFYM calculator.

Please feel free to leave any questions or comments below and I will be more than happy to answer them for you.

Leave a Reply

