An Insight My Exercise Routine

Since i will be posting every time i start a new exercise program, i figured i would share with you the few things that i keep the same on a weekly basis.

First off, I have a M-F desk job where i sit down for majority of my day. During my breaks i do my best to go for a brisk walk for a grand total of about 20 minutes a day.

I start off everyday (yesh 7 days a week), with a quick morning routine of 7 different exercises 15 reps each, within 5 minutes of waking up. From start to finish this routine takes me about 5-6 minutes.

1: Blurpee’s with a push up, no jump

2: Marching cross knee to elbows (i cant remember the correct name for it)

3: Squats with a 5lb dumbell

4: Push-ups

5: Sit-ups

6: Arm curls with weights

7: dumbbell overhead press

At work i get 2 breaks and a lunch, I go on a brisk walk on both breaks. There is a gym at work so if the weather is bad, i will go on the treadmill put it at speed 4.1-4.2 at level 5-6 dependent on my energy level at the time and walk for 10 minutes.

After work i immediately do that days routine of whatever program i am doing. If the exercise for the day did not seem intense enough i will either repeat it once or do the next days routine also.  After i finish the work out I immediately do my morning routine as a finisher.

Then i make dinner, pack my lunch (that i had already prepped for the week) and then just relax for the rest of the night.

I do this same routine M-F and i don’t work out on the weekend unless i am bored or i know that there are some plans during the upcoming week that will not allow me to do my normal routine.

So to calculate it all I am physically active for a grand total of about 52 minutes a day.
6 minutes morning routine
10 minutes during 1st break at work
10 minutes during  2nd break at work
20 minutes (roughly) of exercise program
6 minutes finisher routine

Fell free to leave any questions or comments below.

Remember to Keep Moving Forward – Corliss

Leave a Reply

