Protein Pumpkin Recipe throw down (part 1) Pancakes, Cookies, and Brownies Oh My!

Protein Pumpkin Recipe throw down (part 1)

So today I decided I will do a full day of pumpkin recipes… why? you may ask… and the reason is because I bought a 29oz can of pumpkin puree and don’t want it to go to waste. XD I will be attaching a link to each site that I got the recipe from, provide a snapshot of my altercations to the recipe, and a summary on how my version came out.

1: Pumpkin Spice Protein Pancakes
The original version of the recipe is from BusyButHealthy and I modified the recipe towards my liking’s.
Original recipe Macros : 8 mini pancakes 504cal 9.6F 48C 58.4P 8fiber
My version Macros: 2 medium/large pancakes 277cal 3F 25C 39P 7fiber.
Taste test: The batter tasted like pumpkin pie (I have a bad habit of licking the spoon when I make food, so I am not suggesting for you to eat the pancake batter). Caution note, while cooking the batter will not bubble like normal pancake batter does.
The pancakes came out very thick and tasted just like a crust free pumpkin pie. This was very enjoyable. I topped mine with peanut butter and devoured it.

pumpkin pancake busy healthy macros

busybut1busybut2

2: Pumpkin Protein Pancakes
The original version of the recipe is from 12minuteAthlete
Original recipe Macros: entire batch 234cal 2.5F 11C 41P 3fiber
My version Macros: 2 med/large pancakes 206cal 2F 13C 37P 7fiber
Taste test: The batter taste mostly of cinnamon with a hint of pumpkin . Caution note, while cooking the batter will not bubble like normal pancake batter does.
The pancakes came out very thin and tasted just like cinnamon with a hint of pumpkin which gives me the is a that the flavor of this can easily be tweaked and this could easily be a base recipe. This was very enjoyable. I topped mine with peanut butter and devoured it.

pumpkin pancake 12min macros

12 min 112min 2

3: Soft Chocolate Chip cookie
The original version of the is recipe is from KimHoeltje
Original recipe Macros: 12 cookies 382cal 9F 46C 35P
My version Macros: 6 cookies 151cal 2F 20C 19P 6fiber
Taste Test: The batter taste like beans with a mixture of pumpkin. I put my oven on 355F for 9 min. the bottoms came out nice and golden brown. Smells bit like peanut butter cookie since I used peanut butter protein powder. The cookie is very soft and moist and gooey. The first cookie I ate had more of a bean flavor to it, waited 2 minutes and had another cookie, the chocolate chips had time to melt through it a bit more and covered the bean taste. Definitely let them cool down, the flavor is much better.

pumpkin cookies kim

Picture0726151549_4 Picture0726151549_3

4: Chocolate Pumpkin bars
The original version of this recipe is from KimHoeltje
Original recipe Macros: entire batch 270cal 2F 27C 33P
My version of Macros: entire batch 170cal 3F 22C 20P 7fiber
Taste Test: The batter teasted very chocolaty with only a hint of beans. I am baking mine at 355F for 23min. Waited 4 minutes before cutting into them. They turned out very moist with absolutly wonderful chocolate kick to it. Yum! (by far the best recipe so far)

protein brownies kim

Picture0726151549_2

2 thoughts on “Protein Pumpkin Recipe throw down (part 1) Pancakes, Cookies, and Brownies Oh My!

Leave a Reply

